Academic Programs

St. Augustine’s Seminary offers the following degree and diploma programs:

The following degrees are offered conjointly with the University of Toronto: Master of Divinity, Master of Religious Education, and Master of Theological Studies. These degree programs are defined in the Memorandum of Agreement with the University of Toronto as ‘second- entry undergraduate’. Candidates for the ordained priesthood participate in the Priestly Formation Program in conjunction with the Pontifical Baccalaureate of Sacred Theology/Master of Divinity degree, depending on their academic eligibility. These two degrees are also open to qualified candidates who are not pursuing the ordained priesthood.

The Master of Religious Education [M.R.E.], the Master of Theological Studies [M.T.S.], the Diploma in Theological Studies and the Diploma in Lay Ministry are open to all qualified candidates. Teachers should note that the Qualifications Evaluation Council of Ontario (QECO) accepts for category placement purposes these courses of study. Our Master of Divinity and Master of Religious Education degree programs are defined as “professional” master degrees, and as such may not normally be considered as prerequisites for advanced degree study.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.